• Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, London (2020)

  • Member, Editorial Advisory Board of SPE Polymers (Published by Wiley) (2020 - Present)

  • Pioneering Investigator by RSC Polymer Chemistry (2019)

  • Professor Kaushal Kishore Memorial Award of The Society for Polymer Science, India (SPSI) (2018)

  • Raman Research Fellowship, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Government of India (2017-2018)


  • Materials Research Society of India (MRSI) Medal (2016)


  • IUSSTF Research Fellowship, Indo-US Science and Technology Forum (2013-2014)


  • Ramanujan Fellowship, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India (2010-2015)


  • Centenary Fellowship, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India (2009-2011)


  • Alexander von Humboldt Foundation Fellowship, Germany (2007-2009)


  • Bruce Hartmann Award for Young Scientist, 2006, Polychar-14, IUPAC Conference, Japan.


  • Post-Doctoral Fellowship of Toyota School Foundation, Japan (2005-2007)


  • Senior Research Fellowship awarded by Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, India (2000-2003)


  • Best Young Student Award, 2002, Macro 2002, The Society for Polymer Science, India.


  • A Best Student Paper Award (Macromolecules 35, 8509, 2002), The Society for Polymer Science, Pune Chapter, India.

Best Paper/Poster/Oral Presentation 

Academic Honors, Awards & Fellowships

17. Vipin G Krishnan and E. Bhoje Gowd – Nanoporous Crystalline Aerogels of Syndiotactic Polystyrene: Polymorphism, Dielectric, Thermal and Acoustic Insulation Properties – MRSI -International Symposium on Advanced Materials (ISAM-2021), through MS Teams online platform, March 26-27, 2021 (Selected for Best Presentation Award)


16. G. Virat and E. Bhoje Gowd – Role of Polymer Chain Packing on Photophysical Properties of Poly(L-lactide) Substituted Tetraphenylethylene – International Conference on Advanced Materials & Technology (ICMAT-20), JSS Science & Technology University, Mysuru, India, January 16-18, 2020 (Selected for Best Poster Award)

15. Jerin K Pancrecious, E. Bhoje Gowd and T.P.D.Rajan – Wear and Corrosion Performance of NiB-Layered Double Hydroxide Composite Coatings Fabricated by Electroless Process on A356 Aluminium Alloy – IIM Research Scholars Symposium - 2019, CSIR-NIIST, TVM (Selected for Best Presentation Award)


14. Deepthi Krishnan, Amal Raj, E. Bhoje Gowd – Directed Assembly of Hierarchical Supramolecular Block Copolymers: A Strategy to Create Donor-Acceptor Charge Transfer Stacks – National Seminar on Advanced Functional Materials for Analytical, Energy, Environmental and Biomedical Applications (NSAFM-2019), Department of Chemistry, University of Kerala, Kariavattom Campus, Thiruvananthapuram, India, March 25-27, 2019. (Selected for Best Presentation Award)


13. Jerin K Pancrecious, E. Bhoje Gowd and T.P.D.Rajan – Corrosion inhibition of modified Ni-Al-Layered double hydroxide on A356 Alloy – MRSI Annual Technical meeting - 2019, CSIR-NIIST, TVM (Selected for Best Presentation Award)


12. A.M. Joseph, K.P. Surendran and E. Bhoje Gowd – Development of ultra-low and near to air dielectric constant materials from syndiotactic polystyrene based composites and aerogel – MRSI Annual Technical meeting - 2018, IISER TVM (Selected for Best Paper Award)


11. Deepthi Krishnan and E. Bhoje Gowd – Influence of Additives on the Formation of Block Copolymer-based Supramolecular Bulk and Thin Films and their Microdomain Control – Indo-Japan Joint Symposium on Polymeric Materials, Thiruvananthapuram, India, 31st January – 1st February 2017. (Selected for Best Poster Award)


10. P.Shaiju, N.S. Murthy and E. Bhoje Gowd – Molecular, Crystalline and Lamellar Length-scale Changes in the Poly(ʟ-lactide) (PLLA) during Cyclopentanone (CPO) Desorption in PLLA/CPO Co-crystals – Annual Technical Meeting, Material Research Society of India, Trivandrum Chapter, at Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram,  India, April 02, 2016. (Selected for Best Presentation Award)


9. Sijla Rosely, B. Nagendra and E. Bhoje Gowd - Highly dispersed polymer nanocomposites prepared by delamination of layered double hydroxides in polymer solutions - at the 27th AGM of MRSI & MRSI North East Symposium, held at CSIR-NEIST, Jorhat, India during February 18-20, 2016. (Selected for Best Poster Award)


8. B. Nagendra, Sijla Rosely and E. Bhoje Gowd - Influence of Different Types of Layered Double Hydroxides (LDH) on the Physical Characteristics of Polypropylene/LDH Nanocomposites - at Polymer Conference for Young Researchers (PCYR-2015) held at CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum, India on December 18, 2015. (Selected for Best Poster Award)


7. P.Shaiju, N.S. Murthy and E. Bhoje Gowd – Temperature Induced Structural Changes in the Co-crystal formed by Poly(L-lactic acid) and Cyclopentanone – National Seminar on Green Analytical Techniques (NASGAT-2015), Department of Chemistry, D.B. College, Sasthamcotta, Kollam, India, September 09-10, 2015. (Selected for Best Presentation Award)


6. B. Nagendra and E. Bhoje Gowd - Highly dispersed layered double hydroxides/polymer nanocomposites National Seminar on Frontiers of Polymers and Advanced Materials (FPAM-2014), Department of Chemistry, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram, India, November 05-07, 2014. (Selected for Best Poster Award)


5. B. Nagendra and E. Bhoje Gowd – Synthesis of highly exfoliated hydrophobic polymer/layered double hydroxides nanocomposites: Structure and morphology characterization International Conference on Advanced Functional Materials (ICAFM-2014), CSIR-NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram, India, February 19-21, 2014. (Selected for Best Poster Award)


4. M. Mohan Raj, C. Ramesh and E. Bhoje Gowd – Syndiotactic polystyrene-Solvent complex: Study on the effect of solvent type Indo-French conference, March 2-4, 2011, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India Poster presented in National Science Day Celebrations - 2011 of National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India (Selected for Best Poster Award in the area of Physical/Materials Sciences)


3. E. Bhoje Gowd, Naoya Shibayama and Kohji Tashiro - Thermally induced phase transitions in the uniaxially-oriented d form of syndiotactic polystyrene An international conference POLYCHAR-14, World forum on advanced materials 2006, Nara, Japan. (Selected as an Outstanding Presentation)


2.E. Bhoje Gowd, S. S. Nair and C. Ramesh* - Crystalline transitions of the clathrate (d) form of syndiotactic polystyrene during heating: Studies using high temperature X-ray diffraction National Science Day Celebrations - 2003 of National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India (Selected for Best Paper Award)

1. E. Bhoje Gowd, J. Radhakrishnan and C. Ramesh – Effect of molecular orientation on the crystallization and melting behavior of Poly (ethylene terephthalate) fiber 7th National Conference on Frontiers of Polymer Science and Engineering (Macro 2002), IIT, Kharaghpur, India (2002). (Selected for Best Poster Award)

  • Facebook

Last updated Apr 2021

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now